Mahalia Jackson – (Give Me That) Old Time Religion


Give me that old time religion
Good religion that used to be
Give me that old time religion
Hallelujah, it’s good enough for me

It was good for my mother
It was good for my mother
It was good for my mother
Hallelujah, it’s good enough for me

It was good for Paul and Silas
It was good for Paul and Silas
It was good for Paul and Silas
Hallelujah, it’s good enough for me

It was good for the Hebrew children
It was good for the Hebrew children
It was good for the Hebrew children
Hallelujah, it’s good enough for me

It will save you when you are dying
It will save you when you are dying
It will save you when you are dying
Hallelujah, it’s good enough for me

It was good for my old father
It was good for my old father
It was good for my old father
Hallelujah, it’s good enough for me

Dit bericht werd geplaatst in muziek, zingen en getagged met . Maak dit favoriet permalink.